Contra Dances

Saturday, May 25: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Alan Winston with Mike Lewinski, Daniel Steinberg More Info

Saturday, May 25: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Alan Winston with Mike Lewinski, Daniel Steinberg More Info

Thursday, May 30: CONTRA at Christ Church Berkeley in Berkeley. Kelsey Hartman with The Cain Raisers: Craig Johnson, Erik Hoffman, Stefan Curl More Info

Thursday, June 6: CONTRA at Christ Church Berkeley in Berkeley. Claire Takemori with The Whiskey Brothers Trio: Dave Courchaine, Jeff Ward, John McFarlane More Info

Saturday, June 8: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Kelsey Hartman with Against the Grain: Sharon McCorkell, Susan Goodis, Ann Whitesell, Patti Bossert, Anita Baldwin More Info

Thursday, June 20: CONTRA at Christ Church Berkeley in Berkeley. Erik Hoffman with The New Vintage Revelers: Paul Kotapish, Dan Warrick, Harry Leidstrand More Info

Saturday, June 22: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Music by Daniel Steinberg, Paul Kotapish, Rodney Miller More Info

Saturday, June 29: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Alexandra Deis-Lauby with George Paul, Ben Jackson, Steve Kemble More Info

Sunday, Jun. 30 - Friday, Jul. 5: BACDS American Dance and Music Week - advance registration required ( CONTRA/CAMP/SPECIAL ) at Quaker Center in Ben Lomond. Alexandra Deis-Lauby, Chris Page with Hayden Stern & Alex Sturbaum [WA], Potent Brew: Alex Sturbaum, Hayden Stern, George Paul, Ryan McKasson, Steve Kemble More Info

Friday, July 5: Special last dance of AmWeek blowout ( CONTRA/SPECIAL/CAMP ) at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Alexandra Deis-Lauby with Potent Brew, Hayden Stern & Alex Sturbaum [WA]: George Paul, Ryan McKasson, Steve Kemble, Alex Sturbaum, Hayden Stern - American Week blowout dance - AmWeek talent, open to the public, AmWeek campers included in their camp fee. Friday night! More Info

Saturday, July 13: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Ric Goldman (Portland, OR) with Lee Anne Welch, Rebecca King More Info

Saturday, July 27: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Warren Blier with Little Big Band: Bob Silberstein, Marta Lynch More Info

Saturday, August 10: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Dane Wallinga with Valerie Rose…and friends More Info

Friday, Aug. 16 - Sunday, Aug. 18: Balance the Bay Contra Dance Weekend ( CONTRA/CAMP/SPECIAL ) at Janet Pomeroy Center in San Francisco. Maia McCormick, Jacqui Grennan with Countercurrent, Riptide: Alex Sturbaum, Brian Lindsay, Alden Robinson, Owen Marshall, Baron Collins-Hill, Mark "Pokey" Hellenberg More Info

Monday, August 19: Special Monday-after-Balance-the-Bay dance ( CONTRA/SPECIAL ) at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Yoyo Zhou with Countercurrent: Alex Sturbaum, Brian Lindsay More Info

Saturday, August 24: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Tanya Merchant with Corwin Zekley & Grace Fellows [London]: Corwin Zekley, Grace Fellows More Info

Saturday, August 31: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Kelsey Hartman with Pie Ranch String Band: Lucas Lawson, Fox Pettinotti, Leland Mackessy More Info

Saturday, September 14: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. More Info

Saturday, September 28: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Gaye Fifer More Info

Saturday, October 12: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. More Info

Saturday, October 26: Special Halloween Contra Dance ( CONTRA/SPECIAL ) at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Susan Petrick with Daniel Steinberg, Rodney Miller More Info

Saturday, November 9: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. More Info

Sunday, November 24: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Greg Frock More Info

Saturday, November 30: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Frannie Marr with Sycamore: Michael Sokolovsky, Cedar Stanistreet More Info

Saturday, December 14: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. More Info

Tuesday, December 31: Special New Year's Eve contra dance - finishes with a toast after midnight ( CONTRA/SPECIAL ) at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Susan Petrick with Corwin Zekley & Grace Fellows [London]: Corwin Zekley, Grace Fellows More Info

Saturday, January 11: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. More Info

Saturday, January 25: CONTRA at First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto in Palo Alto. Music by Corwin Zekley & Grace Fellows [London]: Corwin Zekley, Grace Fellows More Info