The Bay Area Country Dance Society Website

This page is: www.bacds.org > berkeley_wed


Berkeley Wednesday Contra Dance


1st, 3rd, & 5th Wednesdays -- Christ Church Berkeley, formerly known as Grace North Church

Wednesday, July 4
Caller: Warren Blier
Band: Open band led by Wildcat Canyon (Art Peterson, Calvin Murasaki, Laurie Miller)

Wednesday, July 18
Caller: Yoyo Zhou
Band: Open band led by Tea & Whiskey [SC](Karin McQuade, Andrae Raffield)

Wednesday, August 1
Caller: Ric Goldman [OR]
Band: Open band led by Chris Knepper, Charlie Hancock

Wednesday, August 15
Caller: Andy Shore
Band: Polaris (Marta Bartholomew [VT], Rose Jackson, Jesse Ball, Sam Zakon-Anderson [3 from MA])

Wednesday, August 29
Caller: Charlie Fenton
Band: Open band led by The Hillbillies from Mars (Ray Bierl, Paul Kotapish, Daniel Steinberg)

Wednesday, September 5
Caller: Alexandra Deis-Lauby [NYC]
Band: Open band led by Todd Silverstein, Erik Hoffman, Craig Johnson

Wednesday, September 19
Caller: Kelsey Hartman
Band: Open band led by Audrey Knuth, Erik Hoffman

Wednesday, October 3
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, October 17
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, November 7
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, November 21
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, December 5
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Wednesday, December 19
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Map to Christ Church Berkeley

LOCATION:  Christ Church Berkeley, 2138 Cedar St. (near Oxford), Berkeley

Christ Church Berkeley policies
  • Street shoes discouraged, but permitted if clean.
  • Do NOT put bikes on the handrails that are on the west side of the hall (the mailbox side) at the exterior "elevator" at Christ Church Berkeley. There are two signs on Cedar Street (by the green zone) that could secure four bikes. Additional railings are available at the steps that go down to the lower floor front offices. Finally, bikes may be brought into the facility provided that the wheels are clean.
  • The handrails are off-limits in order to remain compliant with the Americans with Disabilities Act and keep the hall accessible at all times.

TIME: 8 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

PRICE:
$20 supporters,
$12 non-members,
$10 members
$6 students or low-income
or pay what you can.

DRIVING AND TRANSIT DIRECTIONS

The BACDS mission: Promoting, preserving, performing, and teaching traditional English and American music & dance

If you must send us some spam, please send it here.