The Bay Area Country Dance Society Website

This page is: www.bacds.org > palo_alto


Palo Alto Contra Dance


2nd, 4th & 5th Saturdays
-- First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto

We suggest/request that you:
  • wear comfortable, light­ clothing.
  • bring comfortable shoes with clean, non-marking soles.
  • avoid using alcohol or drugs before the dance.
  • not wear any artificial fragrances.
Find us on Facebook


Saturday, November 25
Caller: Eric Black
Band: Westfolk Gals (Deniz & Derry Akin)  - Thanksgiving dessert potluck!

Saturday, December 9
Caller: Frannie Marr [SoCal]
Band: Audrey Knuth & Dave Cory, Christopher Jacoby

Saturday, December 23
Caller: Alan Winston
Band: Pepperjack (Derry Akin, Jess Newman, Scott Jespersen)

Saturday, December 30
Caller: Dance canceled!
Band: COME BACK TOMORROW

Sunday, December 31
Caller: Kalia Kliban
Band: StringFire (Erik Ievins, Patti Cobb, Shira Kammen) New Year's Eve Contra Dance! 8 PM-12:15 AM $25, $20 (members), $10 (student/low-income) or pay what you can. Potluck contributions welcome to supplement the provided refreshments  - your chance to show off!



Saturday, January 13
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, January 27
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, February 10
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, February 24
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, March 10
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, March 24
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, March 31
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, April 14
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, April 28
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, May 12
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, May 26
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, June 9
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, June 23
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Saturday, June 30
Caller: tba
Band: schedule not yet published

Map to First United Methodist Church


LOCATION:
First United Methodist Church, 625 Hamilton Avenue (Near Middlefield Rd), Palo Alto (upstairs in the boxy Social Hall building on the corner at Byron St.)
Get directions

Potluck Goodies at the mid-evening break!



TIME: 8 p.m. - 11 p.m.
(A free half-hour lesson begins at 7:30 p.m.)

PRICE:
$20 supporters,
$12 non-members,
$10 members
$6 students or low-income
or pay what you can

DRIVING AND TRANSIT DIRECTIONS FOR FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH

If you must send us some spam, please send it here.